Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

Greetings All -TSX Race Car Build

Tags
build car race tsx
10K views 23 replies 11 participants last post by  xXxelis_prxXx 
#1 · (Edited)
Greetings All!

Please allow me to introduce myself and our team Ikon Racing and Development/Alt-Eco Motorsports!

We are currently in process of building an Acura TSX to campaign in NASA Performance Touring/Honda Challenge later this year and into next year.

We are working with a number of great companies on this project and look forward to the challenge of building a highly competitive competition vehicle.

My background is road racing in rear engine Porsche cars so this will be a learning experience constructing, tuning, setting up and driving a FWD Competition Vehicle.

My partner and co driver for this project comes from the Honda Drag Racing world successfully campaigning a 1500+Hp late model Accord in Pro FWD and is now making the jump to road racing.

I will post some photo's shortly of the beginning of the build process (Dyno,Tear Down,Cage Fabrication, Etc...) and will update regularly as the project progresses, looking forward to meeting members here and sharing our build and competition with all the Acura race fans here.

Best,
Jonathan Donner

See less See more
#3 ·
Thanks for posting the build here. I look forward to it. What can / will you do with the motor under NASA Performance Touring/Honda Challenge regulations?

#4 ·
Your welcome and Thank You.

Your welcome and Thank You Revenant.

In answer to your question NASA PT classing is based on points for mods, so the trick is to find the sweet spot where your car is competitively classed.

With this specific base platform (TSX) we are limited in how far we can go with mods and not end up being over-classed.