Disable Factory Alarm - Club RSX Message Board
Go Back   Club RSX Message Board > GENERAL > General RSX Discussion
Use the same user name on Club RSX, Club EP3, and Club ILX!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-07-2007, 12:25 PM   #1
phenixdragon
Senior Member
 
phenixdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 204
iTrader: (0)
phenixdragon is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
Disable Factory Alarm

Is there a way to disable the OEM alarm in my 04 RSX? I'd like to put in an aftermarket.
phenixdragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-07-2007, 12:26 PM   #2
05Aucrarsx
RIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 38,374
iTrader: (0)
05Aucrarsx has a clean start05Aucrarsx has a clean start05Aucrarsx has a clean start05Aucrarsx has a clean start
why would u need to disable it

just install the new one in
05Aucrarsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2007, 12:29 PM   #3
babyBlue_pimp
king of rentals
 
babyBlue_pimp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 48,362
iTrader: (2)
babyBlue_pimp is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
Quote:
Originally Posted by 05Aucrarsx View Post
why would u need to disable it

just install the new one in
when i put my aftermarket alarm on valet mode, when then try to unlock the doors the stupid stock alarm sets off (only sometimes)... and the only way to turn it off is to run to my car and turn my key on the door...

if there were a way to just pull a fuse out or something that would disable that pos alarm that would be great
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
R.I.P Jose L. Rodriguez 02-13-07- Our Picasso
R.I.P Michael A. DiPasquo 08-15-07 - Gone But NEVER forgotten
R.I.P Boost 3-10-08 - Fu*k thieves..
They say god loves everyone equally, i disagree ....
babyBlue_pimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2007, 12:31 PM   #4
05Aucrarsx
RIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 38,374
iTrader: (0)
05Aucrarsx has a clean start05Aucrarsx has a clean start05Aucrarsx has a clean start05Aucrarsx has a clean start
ohhh didn't know about that

i m also running aftermarket alarm, didn't disable stock one, but not one single problem in a year.
05Aucrarsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2007, 01:08 PM   #5
phenixdragon
Senior Member
 
phenixdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 204
iTrader: (0)
phenixdragon is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
Well the problem I see is that the stock one will auto arm when I turn the motor off after so many minutes. I don't want to have to deal with 2 alarms.

Maybe theres a way to prevent that from happening?
phenixdragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2007, 01:23 PM   #6
inmylrg
Master Member
 
inmylrg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,181
iTrader: (24)
inmylrg is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
pull out the security unit, if you wanna disable it completely...
inmylrg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2007, 03:43 PM   #7
WilzRSX
RIP RSX-S
 
WilzRSX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Centennial, CO
Posts: 1,695
iTrader: (32)
WilzRSX is on a distinguished roadWilzRSX is on a distinguished road
I have the stock alarm wired with my Compustar. Whenever I arm/disarm my Compustar, it also arm/disarms the stock alarm.
__________________
2004 TL AM 5AT Navi | A-Spec Lip Kit w/ Decklid | A-Spec Wheels | A-Spec MT Suspension | SH-AWD TL IM | PnP Intake Runners | ZDX TB | Airaid 4" Intake | UR Crank Pulley | 3G TL-S Precats | ATLP V2-R J-Pipe | CT-E RSB | JnC Custom Headlilghts w/ Osram CBI and VLEDS 5k V3 Triton Switchbacks | OEM TL-S Tail Lights | RDX Caliper Covers | Custom Exhaust w/ Quad Tips |
WilzRSX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 02:03 PM   #8
phenixdragon
Senior Member
 
phenixdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 204
iTrader: (0)
phenixdragon is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
Quote:
Originally Posted by inmylrg View Post
pull out the security unit, if you wanna disable it completely...
Maybe I'll have do that, but of course now I would have to figure out how.

Quote:
Originally Posted by WilzRSX View Post
I have the stock alarm wired with my Compustar. Whenever I arm/disarm my Compustar, it also arm/disarms the stock alarm.
Maybe it will just work. I'll have to see what happens I guess.
phenixdragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 03:04 PM   #9
05Aucrarsx
RIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 38,374
iTrader: (0)
05Aucrarsx has a clean start05Aucrarsx has a clean start05Aucrarsx has a clean start05Aucrarsx has a clean start
Quote:
Originally Posted by WilzRSX View Post
I have the stock alarm wired with my Compustar. Whenever I arm/disarm my Compustar, it also arm/disarms the stock alarm.
05Aucrarsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 06:55 PM   #10
RAMPER
New Member
 
RAMPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The OC.
Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)
RAMPER is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
How good is the stock alarm that comes with the 06's?

I was looking at getting a Viper Or Precision, don't need autostart as its a manual and living in SoCal I ain't worried about the weather.
RAMPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 11:38 PM   #11
larryboy
Long Live RSX
 
larryboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NV
Posts: 442
iTrader: (0)
larryboy is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
I have the stock and aftermarket alarms and no problems for more than 3 years now. If I arm them both it doesn't bug me if I have to disable an alarm 1-2 seconds after the other.
__________________
Nihonsei
2002, RSX, 5 Speed, NBP, K&N SRI, Alpine MRV450 5 channel amp, Kenwood Sat Radio, Kenwood KDC-X959, iPod aux cable, Kenwood 10-Disc Changer, Infinity 6000cs front, JBL GTO 6.5 3-way rear, Alpine Type S 12" Sub w/ QLH Box, 17x7.5 Enkei ZR-1, Falken ZE912 225/50/17, Acura Switchblade Key, FormulaONE Tint, Boomerang Armrest, Viper Alarm, Wheel Locks, VIN Etch, DIY Gutterguard Grill, Splash Guard, Fenderwell Trim, Pin Stripe. 97K+ mi. K20A3
larryboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 11:42 PM   #12
babyBlue_pimp
king of rentals
 
babyBlue_pimp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 48,362
iTrader: (2)
babyBlue_pimp is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
Quote:
Originally Posted by WilzRSX View Post
I have the stock alarm wired with my Compustar. Whenever I arm/disarm my Compustar, it also arm/disarms the stock alarm.
i've got the same type of alarm.. it rarely sets the stock alarm off (only when i unlock the door in valet mode SOMETIMES), but when it does its a bitch to run all the way to the car to shut off the loud ass alarm off plus its not good for HID'S to flash like that

i'mma try to take it out, are there any photos?
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
R.I.P Jose L. Rodriguez 02-13-07- Our Picasso
R.I.P Michael A. DiPasquo 08-15-07 - Gone But NEVER forgotten
R.I.P Boost 3-10-08 - Fu*k thieves..
They say god loves everyone equally, i disagree ....
babyBlue_pimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 02:19 AM   #13
inmylrg
Master Member
 
inmylrg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,181
iTrader: (24)
inmylrg is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
i set my shock sensor to in between 0 and 1, but im not sure if it's even working or not cause its set so low, any idea how to check?
inmylrg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 12:31 PM   #14
RAMPER
New Member
 
RAMPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The OC.
Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)
RAMPER is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
I didnt know people kept two alarms. The stock and aftermarket?

Is that really necessary?
RAMPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 12:33 PM   #15
SoloTeg
Semi Kind of Retired
 
SoloTeg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: baltimore
Posts: 222,546
iTrader: (52)
SoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii Fit
SoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii FitSoloTeg probably needs to buy a Wii Fit
TS is researching on how to boost cars. and im not talking about turbo or s/c.
__________________
I retract my previous statement as to not offend anyone.
Quote:
Originally Posted by meez
i like you soloteg, you keep things interesting.
SoloTeg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 12:48 PM   #16
ABPRSX
"Touch Of Detail"
 
ABPRSX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 2,504
iTrader: (0)
ABPRSX is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
Quote:
Originally Posted by RAMPER View Post
I didnt know people kept two alarms. The stock and aftermarket?

Is that really necessary?
can anyone explain this?
__________________
"Touch Of Detail"
http://forums.clubrsx.com/showthread.php?t=573002

Contact me if your from the Central Jersey, North Jersey, South Jersey area..
Mobile Detailing Available;interior/exterior packages available.
Email: touchofdetail@hotmail.com
ABPRSX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 01:51 PM   #17
RAMPER
New Member
 
RAMPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The OC.
Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)
RAMPER is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABPRSX View Post
can anyone explain this?
Where are you lost?

I wasn't aware people had two audible alarms on their cars.

I can understand a stock or aftermarket AND maybe LOJACK but not two audibles.

If I were to get an aftermarket alarm I didn't think about keeping the stock one too and using both.
RAMPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 02:20 PM   #18
jpitts
UW Crew
 
jpitts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seattle, 206
Posts: 883
iTrader: (8)
jpitts is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
stock alarm sucks balls

the only thing keeping thieves from jacking shit from your car is the flashing red light
jpitts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 02:28 PM   #19
inmylrg
Master Member
 
inmylrg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,181
iTrader: (24)
inmylrg is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
Some aftermarket alarms work together with the stock one. There's wires you can tap into so that everytime you arm/disarm your aftermarket one, it'll also arm/disarm your stock one. This is how I have mine set up, but I don't really think there's any use other than the red flashing light on the cluster, so then you don't have to drill a hole to put in the aftermarket light.
inmylrg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
alarm, disable, factory

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43 AM.


Privacy Policy  |  Disclaimer Notice
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2012, Club RSX, Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
This website is owned and operated by Club RSX, Inc.
Club RSX, Club EP3, and Club ILX are not affiliated with American Honda Motor Co., Inc.