KPRO Map Request (RBC) and questions, Dynotune $450? - Club RSX Message Board
Go Back   Club RSX Message Board > PERFORMANCE BASICS RSX > ECU Tuning RSX
Use the same user name on Club RSX, Club EP3, and Club ILX!

Old 03-05-2018, 01:37 PM   #1
troye
Been Around for a while

troye is an unknown quantity on c-rsx
KPRO Map Request (RBC) and questions, Dynotune $450?

Hello
Admittedly I am new to KPRO. I have had it on the the shelf for a couple of years, it is the most current version.

I have an RBC I would like to install since I am doing the BIG3 upgrade I thought now might be the right time.

First Request: I am in need of a map with Injen CAI and RBC. I completely understand the car still needs to be tuned.

Second request: Will an Etune suffice? I was quoted $450.00 for a full dyno tune where I live and I just don't want to pony that amount of money up at this time, I am doing some other things to the car and have my money tied up elsewhere. Is that a good price?

KPRO is one area of the car I am unfamiliar with , I research the hello out of everything when it comes to this car, but have not yet crossed this path (now starting)

Any tips / info is appreciated!
troye is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-05-2018, 03:23 PM   #2
TRedel

TRedel is a jewel in the rough of c-rsx TRedel is a jewel in the rough of c-rsx TRedel is a jewel in the rough of c-rsx TRedel is a jewel in the rough of c-rsx TRedel is a jewel in the rough of c-rsx TRedel is a jewel in the rough of c-rsx TRedel is a jewel in the rough of c-rsx TRedel is a jewel in the rough of c-rsx
VitViper is known to do great eTunes via KPro and other systems. You'll find the website via google.

I'm currently getting tuned by them.
TRedel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2018, 09:13 PM   #3
troye
Been Around for a while

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRedel View Post
VitViper is known to do great eTunes via KPro and other systems. You'll find the website via google.