Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

New To Club RSX

Tags
club rsx
1K views 10 replies 4 participants last post by  140110 
#1 ·
Hello everyone. My name is Mariposa. I recently purchased an '04 RSX base from it's original owner (even gave me the original window sticker!). I've been driving American vehicles since 1979 (yes, I'm that old) with the exception of an '83 Toyota Celica Supra (which was very nice). It's a culture shock to say the least, and although I like the car so far, it's not an Acura by any stretch of the imagination. Honda should have sold it here in the U.S. as it's original Civic. My brother calls it Acura's version of the Cadillac Cimarron (google it if you've never heard of it). I feel 16 again, like I'm driving my Chevy Vega (Google it if you've never heard of it either): noisy, cramped, poor build quality, and horrifically underpowered. But it's fun and adventuresome and that's the name of the game when you pass the double nickel and start having a (slightly past) mid-life crisis. The car has never been modified. All stock and I'm intending on keeping it that way. Besides, it's not the legendary "S" so it's rather worthless to the tuner crowd (or whatever they are called in 2019). Anyway, from time to time I'll post a question and look forward to the experience from owners like you answering my questions. I have one now, so I'll head on over to the Forum page and start a new thread. Thanks for having me! p.s. unlike my Vega, I won't stick my hand up my girlfriends skirt while she's driving, thus causing her to run over a stop sign and sideswiping a house. I'm married now and as you married guys know, hanky panky of that nature stops after you say "I Do". :run:

See less See more
#2 ·